Holiday schedule

Holiday schedule

■2018■

New Year’s Day Monday,January 1
Coming-of-Age Day Monday,January 8
National Foundation Day Sunday,February 11
  a substitute holiday Monday,February 12
Vernal Equinox Day Wednesday,March 21
Showa Day Sunday,April 29
  a substitute holiday Monday,April 30
Constitution Day Thursday,May 3
Greenery Day Friday,May 4
Children’s Day Saturday,May 5
Marine Day Monday,July 16
Mountain Day Saturday,August 11
Respect for the Aged Day Monday,September 17
Autumn Equinox Day Saturday,September 23
  a substitute holiday Monday,September 24
Sports Day Monday,October 8
Culture Day Saturday,November 3
Labor Thanksgiving Day Friday,November 23
Emperor’s Birthday Saturday,December 23
  a substitute holiday Monday,December 24
※Winter Holiday Saturday,December 29 through Thursday,January 4

■2019■

New Year’s Day Tuesday,January 1
Coming-of-Age Day Monday,January 14
National Foundation Day Monday,February 11
Vernal Equinox Day Thursday,March 21
Showa Day Monday,April 29
Constitution Day Friday,May 3
Greenery Day Saturday,May 4
Children’s Day Sunday,May 5
  a substitute holiday Monday,May 6
Marine Day Monday,July 15
Mountain Day Sunday,August 11
  a substitute holiday Monday,August 12
Respect for the Aged Day Monday,September 16
Autumn Equinox Day Monday,September 23
Sports Day Monday,October 14
Culture Day Sunday,November 3
  a substitute holiday Monday,November 4
Labor Thanksgiving Day Saturday,November 23
※Winter Holiday Monday,December 30 through Friday,January 3